Ballot Monkeys

So topical it’s not written yet…

Broadcast during the climax of the May 2015 General Election the highly topical 5 x 30 min sitcom intercuts between the various campaign buses of the four main parties – Conservative, Labour, Liberal Democrat and UKIP. On each bus, we follow the fortunes of a rich collection of characters; Press officers, line managers, empathy consultants, SPADs, IT wizards, social media monitors, political analysts, interns and even bus drivers – as they crisis manage the latest dramas and developments.

Written by:
Andy Hamilton and Guy Jenkin
Ben Miller, Hugh Dennis, Sarah Hadland, Kathleen Rose Perkins, Hattie Morahan, Andy Nyman, Esther Smith and Rhashan Stone
Channel 4 2015
No. of series: